Top 108 Reviews From Legit SilverSingles Buyers (2024)

SilverSingles FAQ

Is SilverSingles dating site free to use?

SilverSingles has free and paid options. Users can have a free membership with limited access or a full premium membership.

Is SilverSingles a safe site?

SilverSingles has multiple layers of security. The website uses SSL encryption, identityauthentication and fraud detection systems to keep user information secure. The company also performs daily profile checks on new members.

How do I join SilverSingles?

New users can create a free account using the “Sign Me Up” button at the top of the page. The website takes you through creating your profile step by step, including taking the personality test.

How does the SilverSingles matchmaking process work?

SilverSingles bases its matchmaking on several factors. The five-factor model helps give the website an idea of who you are and what you're looking for. It takes into account your location, personality, lifestyle plans and relationship goals. From there, it offers users between three and seven matches daily.

Can I access SilverSingles from my computer or tablet?

SilverSingles is available to use on Android or iPhone apps, but you can also use it on laptops or tablets through its website.

SilverSingles Reviews

Write a review

Stars Rating

  • 1%
  • 4%
  • 3%
  • 0%
  • 92%

Popular Mentions

    How do I know I can trust these reviews about SilverSingles?

    • 4,474,379 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
    • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
    • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
    • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

    Recent
    • Recent
    • Oldest
    • Most helpful

    A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

    How do I know I can trust these reviews about SilverSingles?

    • 4,474,379 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
    • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
    • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
    • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

    Page 1 Reviews 0 - 10

    JaneJackson, MI

    Reviewed July 9, 2024

    Silver Dongles is a scammer's paradise with 95% of contacts being scammers from other countries. I contacted the company asking for a refund with weeks of joining because of this but they refused a refund claiming they do anything they can to prevent scammers. It's all a lie. With the legitimate contacts, they are 100s of miles from my distance requirement. DO NOT JOIN THIS SITE. It is a ripoff.

    • Report

    RandallMonument, CO

    Verified purchase

    Customer Service

    Reviewed July 6, 2024

    Awful, Awful, AWFUL. This is yet another platform for scammers that is operated by the woke left. They do NOTHING to confirm the identity of its users opening the door for a feeding frenzy on the legit users. From India to Lebanon, Mexico, Russia, Pakistan, etc. 90% of the profiles I encountered were fake w/ fake photos and complete with spoofed phone numbers. Silver Singles takes your money and gives you nothing but scammers in return. I feel they are accessories to the crimes and attempted crimes that are committed on their platform every day. Someone with some real money needs to step up and take them down in a court of law.

    • Report

    Thanks for subscribing.

    You have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations.

    JamesOkatie, SC

    Customer Service

    Reviewed June 23, 2024

    2 months into a 6 month “subscription” I have not had an exchange that was more than 4 messages before they either disappeared or I received a security alert. Quite often I receive an email indicating X sent a message yet there is no message when I visit the site? I will say many of my matches are at least close to the 100 mile radius in my profile. Not likely to renew.

    • Report

    CheriePaynesville, MN

    Staff

    Reviewed June 16, 2024

    Do not recommend site. 1st person was a scammer. Many that contact are out of distance range. Signed up for premium and every day have to keep restoring purchase. Unable to see others on site unless algorithm matches you. Couldn't get money back.

    • Report

    SheryLyles, TN

    Staff

    Reviewed June 9, 2024

    I have been on a few other dating sites.. I'm 60 and a professional. I decided to try Silver Singles.. Worst money I ever spent.. I made it clear in my profile that I am not looking for a long distance situation.. YET, they continue to send me "matches"... from every state but mine.. I listed a 75 mile max but get options 3, 4, 5 states away!.. That's why they have a 3 month minimum instead of the other sites that you can join monthly.. I realized this in May.. but I've paid till the end of July. DON'T DO IT... This site is a waste of money..

    • Report

    HolesnipeSpring Hill, FL

    Customer ServicePriceOnline & App

    Reviewed June 8, 2024

    The site is pretty useless. They ask for preferences but they are not even considered when showing anyone. It then takes forever for to find the few that interest you so it's a waste of time. First of all it's difficult to find where to ask about this when on the site. I believe I found the correct area, you cannot send a request to an email, but I have not received a response. Do not waste your money.

    • Report

    SteveUtica, NY

    Reviewed June 5, 2024

    Worst dating site ever. Matches are from other states and countries!! TERRIBLE AND DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! Lots of scammers also!!! Out of 426 matches less than 10 were within a 100-mile radius!! Do not waste your money!!

    • Report

    Tonda

    I agree 100%. I unfortunately signed up for a year. The scammers are out of control on Silver Singles. I am literally getting an email from SS two to three times week saying someone has been in contact with us being investigated for fraudulent activity. I wrote to them twice now requesting a refund - fat chance of that! I’m so over Silver Singles. Those of you looking at it, PLEASE don’t join!

    • Report

    C.Waxhaw, NC

    Reviewed June 2, 2024

    What a complete sham this site is - I swear SS sends out messages and likes from stock lady profiles they have that are not current members. Poor selection of matched profiles are sent that are outside your requested parameters. YIKES

    • Report

    BenjaminNew York, NY

    Reviewed May 27, 2024

    Absolutely worst dating app: They give you ‘matches’ from other states (even though your settings are ‘within 50 miles), their customer care is absolutely pathetic and is not there to help you, they’re there to NOT give you a refund. DO NOT JOIN.

    • Report

    JoeCreston, NC

    Staff

    Reviewed May 25, 2024

    I had a 3 day conversation with someone using the photos from a Brazilian p*rn star. And another wanting me to transfer crypto to a 'mousetrap' dApp. Only possible legitimate contacts were from possible considerate ladies who thought 4 to 8 hour drive times were unreasonable.

    • Report

    Loading more reviews...

    Top 108 Reviews From Legit SilverSingles Buyers (2024)
    Top Articles
    Latest Posts
    Article information

    Author: Stevie Stamm

    Last Updated:

    Views: 5425

    Rating: 5 / 5 (60 voted)

    Reviews: 83% of readers found this page helpful

    Author information

    Name: Stevie Stamm

    Birthday: 1996-06-22

    Address: Apt. 419 4200 Sipes Estate, East Delmerview, WY 05617

    Phone: +342332224300

    Job: Future Advertising Analyst

    Hobby: Leather crafting, Puzzles, Leather crafting, scrapbook, Urban exploration, Cabaret, Skateboarding

    Introduction: My name is Stevie Stamm, I am a colorful, sparkling, splendid, vast, open, hilarious, tender person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.